Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2021 Saturday — Santa’s Helper

I gift-wrapped approximately 50 packages last night so that we can do the December “Book Parade” with our four great-grandchildren this December. When I went to bed my hands hurt so bad that I wanted to cry.

So today Mr. Fun volunteered to help. He sat down and got busy at the little make-shift wrapping table I had made for me. So, I got out the card table and made another make-shift table for me to continue with this task of wrapping.

We wiped the cover and back side of each pre-owned book with alcohol and occasionally needed to use the orange “desolve-it” spray to get a gummy price sticker moved. If a name was written inside with ball-point pen, I would use hairspray to remove the ink (most of the time that works).

Each great-grandkid gets to open one book a day for each day of December until Christmas. That’s 100 books that needed to be wrapped and have tags placed on them and a ribbon placed around them.

What a relief to have Mr. Fun’s help.

It’s almost December!
Excitement is growing.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.