Feeding Freya

Another windy day, mostly cloudy with showers all day, and the odd sunny spell.   

Another early start in the airport.  I've been working in the heli end all day, and out on the ramp meeting the oil flights.  Walkies after work, and popped by Madeline's.  Met friend Julie this evening, and we headed down to see cousin Shannon and family.  More walkies before bed.  Even though I've been out quite a bit today, I've avoided the showers.

Feels like a while since I last saw Shannon, Robert and Freya, a well overdue visit.  Great to catch up with news, and a cuppa of course.  Most of all, it was great to see Freya again.  My goodness she's grown, almost six months old now.  She's fairly smiling and giggling, such a happy peerie wife.  By the time we were leaving, she got her bedtime bottle, which she was chuffed about.  Shannon and Freya at home, Skerpalea, Sandwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.