Lunch at da Light

Still windy, touching gale force 10.  Some fine sunny spells, in between the showers.  More heavy showers this evening. 

Early shift in the airport again today, and started the day on the check-in desk.  The rest of the morning was meeting and boarding planes, managed to avoid the showers too.  A lazy evening at home, until friend Julie needed a lift to the supermarket.  While she was shopping, me and Sammy headed out walkies.  Last episode of Shetland on tonight. 

Headed up the hill for my lunchtime walk.  Hopped out the car, and instant regret hit me, along the the blast of wind.  It was a brisk walk around the lighthouse, before returning back to the car.  The blue skies and sunshine certainly fooled me, when I really should have known better.  Taken at the Sumburgh lighthouse, Sumburgh Head. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.