Views of my world

By rosamund

5x50

The fact that I really couldn't face signing up for the 2013 5x50 challenge (5km a day for 50 days) showed that I really need to do it! So first 5km under my belt and tracked on the 5x50 website. I'm feeling really unfit but want to enjoy walking and swimming as much as I did last summer so need to get in some sort of shape. It felt good to be back in the saddle but if the weathers good I might try and outdoor 5km walk tomorrow with my camera.

I've been mostly indoors since I stopped work with the focus on spring cleaning. Got the bathroom and kitchen gutted today so that felt good. Had to do a bit of painting to get the kitchen up to scratch but it was worth it.

Carlos' mum and step dad came for dinner which Carlos cooked. They really enjoyed it and never thought they would see the day when they would sit down to a meal cooked from scratch by Carlos. I went old school and made baked Alaska for desert, delicious!

For those blippers who hail from the Clydeside you'll enjoy this trip down memory lane, a drive from Port Glasgow to Greenock in 1981! I can almost hear my papa's voice commentating at all the buildings with stories of his life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.