Place: Tampa, FL 53/74
Main activity: Wed - cold morning grocery run
Notes: Decided when I got up that I should be able to make it out for a couple grocery items at Publix and Trader Joe's (was planning to go Mon but couldn't move/walk/stand/sit and with Thanksgiving tomor ...). Publix was as disappointing as usual. Found one item others have dropped but they had virtually little else on my list. Trader Joe's was a nightmare, the parking lot like trying to leave a concert. Got a few things and was so glad to get out! Went to take a load of laundry downstairs when I got back. Someone was using the washer and the other 2 had out-of-order signs - ridiculous (this hotel has been open 7 mo.). Joe never did call yesterday and then today said he'll be here to help when I move next ... but he won't. Followed that by saying he'll be out that whole week (I leave on a Wed). Just really sick of everything and everyone. Got invited yesterday for Thanksgiving at Marie's (in Isla) but declined. No intention of making that drive, eating food that I wouldn't normally consume and have no desire to try to be social. Keep thinking things can't get worse but each time, they do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.