Marathon reminder

I took a rare mid-week day off today so that I could do some dull chores like going to the tip and getting my car washed. My plan was to reward myself for doing dull chores with a run up Rodney’s Pillar. Alas, this didn’t happen but I did get to catch up with a fine selection of humans instead including a way overdue catch up with Claire, my friend from primary school plus four Moores. What a treat.

I came home to a big box that had arrived in the post. A delightful surprise inside, a gift from the Compassion team to commemorate the marathon. So wonderful to have a memento, not just of the run but of all the money raised and children sponsored. I sponsor little Susan now, who lives in Uganda…a lovely memory of my friend, Sue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.