WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Wild Night…

…and that wasn’t just at Frank’s jam session, that was very wild!
Arwen was wilder though and still is.

The photo is not the one I was going to take - Frank was too quick for me.
When I opened the curtains this morning I was greeted by the sight of the greenhouse tipped precariously against the back fence with all the polycarbonate panels strewn all over the garden. Luckily there was no damage to the neighbour’s car behind the back fence.
By the time I thought to get my phone Frank had lifted it onto the patio and stacked the panels on the ground weighed down with a sack of sand.
My poor lemon tree stands exposed! Heaven knows where the long piece of garden fleece has ended up and the bog tarpaulin that covered the wooden garden bench. The grey table is one Sabrina was throwing out so I was using it as staging in the greenhouse. All the other stuff is just in a heap waiting to be tidied up.
There was also snow on the roofs and cars.
Still a greenhouse is nothing compared to what some people have lost in other weather and climate catastrophes!
Now, although it’s still quite windy, the sun is shining and above the scurrying clouds the sky is blue.

Last night I only stayed for an hour at Frank’s music night, I took Bella with me and as the pub filled up and people got louder it became too much for me and also the worry about Covid. We’ve had both the jabs and the booster but it still worries me and now even more with the Omicron variant.

Now I’m going to tidy up and clean the living room so we can enjoy the rest of the day in cosiness. 

Enjoy your Saturday  - stay safe ;-) X

UPDATE: The greenhouse just blew over our fence into next doors garden!
Frank is now taking it to bits. Extra :-[]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.