Mindseye

By Mindseye

Need to get moving

Woke up feeling down……today is the ‘day’ we found out what we were facing :-( tomorrow is the date, but I remember that Friday as if it were yesterday:-((

Spoke to middle son early, he’s having a tough time at the moment too :-( We are all rallying as best we can though.

I got up, ready & breakfasted, then worked, longer than I should, again, going to speak to my Manager at 121 next Friday. Being proactive generates work, thats my nature, but I don’t want to work more hours than we agreed, think I’ve done 5 hours extra this week despite officially taking 2 hours back, bearing in mind I’m paid for 12!

Didn’t feel great, too much screen time makes me feel really off these days…..another reason why I don’t want more hours….not enjoying the pressures that obviously come with part time working either :-/

Called to daughters as middle son was visiting, always good to see them supporting each other. Just as Daughter gets to a good place, her brothers life takes a turn we didn’t see coming :-/ This life lark can be so hard sometimes!

Spent an hour there, good to see Em, she was frozen after her 40min walk back from school. I remember those days, too cool to wear “a big coat’ lol. Once son left I followed and decided to go to Costa for a coffee….. didn’t intend to have a raspberry bakewell slice, oops!

Sat there, feeling really sad n sorry for myself, a couple of silent tears escaped….. had to make myself go home. Got indoors flopped on the sofa and just bawled…. didn’t move for probably 2 hours.

Eventually got it together, went & got changed, made something to eat, then put Bake Off on, not sure how many episodes I watched, 3 or 4 maybe…..had a banging head, climbed into bed, with my comfy pjs pants & top still on…….that was 11.30pm

Not the best day I’ve ever had, think this period now is going to be tough, reliving it all, without having hub to focus my attention on, will make it all the harder by the looks of things :-(

Oh yeah, my new boots, treated myself from my first full months salary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.