Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

crash bang destroy!

This is a really rubbish photograph because I'd already started clearing it up and wasn't really in the blipping mood - quite upset that I'd managed to destroy something I really liked :(

It used to be a tall glass vase filled with clear pebbles + cubes, silver balls and silver branches. On the branches I'd hung glass baubles of all shapes and sizes and attached lots of different butterflies. It was pretty big and took up a fair amount of space but it was so pretty and looked lovely in my quite minimal room.

The only problem was that because it was so heavy it had a tendency to keel over if you didn't make sure it was secure at the base, and with all the moving about of everything while the flat is being painted I must have not put it down properly.

With an enormous crash, followed by horrible splintering, it hit the fireplace and died. Its a sad day in the sleepy existence of...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.