Missing out

Friday is a full-on working day but my school gate friends often meet up on a Friday. We shared photos at 11am, hence the blip picture. Some of the others were together having coffee, and a few others were at work.

Sometimes I yearn to be free of work. My job is a blessing in so many many ways - I work with wonderful people who are united and passionate about the Gospel, serving the most amazing church family but then I imagine all that I could do with my time, both leisure and usefulness if I didn’t. I’m probably doing what I should be doing; I’m probably doing what’s right. And on a practical note, with Dot.T at uni, NoaNoa only 17, and MightyMouse only 14, there’s a long road ahead and it’s not feasible to not work and my work is the best kind of work. I’m very blessed with it really. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.