Spontaneous thanks giving

Walking into town, obviously aware that it’s Thanksgiving today but I wasn’t consciously thinking of things to give thanks for, when a tidal wave of thanks hit me - for this park, the sunshine, the time, the space, the ability, the opportunity even …

Then a women’s Bible study, which I lead. With an American amongst us, I really wanted us to take a moment or 10 for thanksgiving but one friend is having such a big wobble in life, we had to stop the study and look after her. So now I am just really thankful that she came along today and that she shared her struggles with the rest of the group.

I have so much to be thankful for. Who am I thanking? … Well, the loving Heavenly Father, The Lord over all creation, & my Saviour, Jesus Christ.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.