Nutcrackers for the tree

These are some  Nutcracker tree decorations I bought this week.  Since they were born I have made or bought a Christmas tree decoration for the three grandchildren each year. If possible with some relevance eg bought on a visit with them. 
They all know the story of the Nutcracker and have a really nice book which also has buttons to press with relevant parts of the story, to play parts of the Nutcracker ballet music . So hopefully they will relate to these…I have written 2021 on the back.
In fact this year as the Nutcracker is being performed again at the ROH after a gap of several years I am going to see it, as are my children and their spouses..but all on different days. There are also productions at the Royal Albert Hall, Sadlers Wells and the Colisseum but I prefer the ROH. It will be streamed or televised from ROH too

A very chilly start to the day, we actually had some ice in a couple of puddles on top of our water butt. However at mid day we have nice bright sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.