Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Believe

If you know , you know :)

So to clarify ( now I’m home and on wifi) this is the bench , phone boxes and pub behind - known as the Crown and Anchor in the programme - that feature in the wonderful AppleTV series “ Ted Lasso”. We are all HUGE fans - I got my sons and Katie into it, and so younger son G thought a trip to Richmond might be good. It was such fun to see the area, go in the pub and walk down the alley past the door Ted comes out of from his flat.
Opposite was an Italian hat & scarf shop which has been very enterprising embroidering the AFC Richmond logo and the motto ‘Believe’ on items. We got a cap and Christmas bauble ; the proprietor a charming man Claudio was full of filming stories and airdropped all his photos and videos with the stars to my phone. Wonderful!
We then headed off to Hyde Park to Winter Wonderland, which I wasn’t enamoured of- a giant overpriced funfair/ Christmas market. However it was good to be with the kids for longer.
Eventually all good things must come to an end. I’ve been thoroughly spoiled and made so many happy memories with my beautiful sons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.