New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

At the Manger

Ever since we visited the fantastic Chidakasha restuarant on Skye this year I've had dreams about moving to Skye and opening some sort of bakery.  It will likely never happen, but just in case I thought I'd better learn some recipies that people might actually want to give me money for and so have started practicing Cinnamon rolls. 

They actually worked out pretty well, despite leaving the dough to rise in the warm top oven whilst I walked into town to get the flu jab and the covid booster and finding the dough totally erupting over the top oven on our return.  I still managed to salvage half a batch and now the house smells deliciously of sweet bread and cardamom.  I also now have 28 cinnamon rolls (well 26 becuase I ate two) to dispose of.  Hopefully they'll keep okay in the freezer!

The magnificent cows were hanging out eating at the manger as we headed back from town, by this time most of the snow was gone but the sun was out and being lovely.  The guy with the spotty face and his tongue out is my favourite.

Today's Soundtrack: The Enemy Within by Rush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.