At Last

After a frustrating evening yesterday trying to sort out tomorrow’s ticket at 1030 this morning, twenty-eight hours before kick off, the ‘print’ icon appeared allowing me to at last have the physical ticket in my sticky mitt.
I had a coffee, shower, grabbed my already packed rucksack and headed off. First stop Treliske for coffee and cake with Mrs S and then the journey up.
A30>M5>A303>M4>A3022, I’ve done the journey too many times to count but I cannot remember the last time I did it.
I arrived at a freezing cold Byfleet in Surrey, a biting wind and zero temperature was a marked change from balmy Falmouth.
It’s over two years since I saw my sister Jacqui, her partner James and their family, long time for us, we were used to seeing each other every two to three months.
I knew what was coming so I hadn’t stopped to eat on the way up and I wasn’t to be disappointed, the biggest portion of lasagne I’ve had for a long time.
Good to be amongst family again.

Today’s photo: A crystal clear and calm Falmouth Bay yesterday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.