Urrgggh

Awful Day
Spent entirely on the settee under a blanket watching rugby and checking in on local results.
The nosebleeds have stopped and I guess I feel fractionally better not good enough for tonight’s dinner so Samantha will be accompanying Mrs S to the dinner, tomato soup with a cheese roll for me.
Rugby wise, first up Sale v Bristol, good to watch free flowing, Sale won.
Followed by Wales v Australia, after last weeks loss to Georgia I, along with most rugby supporters expected a Welsh backlash and for a while it looked like we were going to get one, not to be, they lost.
Finally England v South Africa, a dismal performance by England who were completely outplayed by the Boks, booed off the pitch tells us what the average fan paying over £100 a ticket thinks.
Mrs S and Sam headed off for a three course meal, I had my soup and caught up on the local results.
Both Falmouth teams lost, the One & All, (2nds), lost at Wadebridge, the Eagles, (1sts), lost at home to second from bottom Bude. With the season now half way through Falmouth must prepare for relegation, bottom of the league, without a win and with only two points, sixteen behind second from bottom Bude safety is not completely out of reach.
Mrs S arrived home with Sam having won a Jellybean dispenser ball and a supply Jellybeans, very happy, especially as Sam drew out her number.

Having not been out of the house all day I am using one of the older photographs on my mobile. In my retirement year I visited Peterborough Cathedral - Catherine of Aragons Tomb, York Minster - The East Window and Leicester Cathedral - Richard III’s Tomb, todays picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.