Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Watercolour

A few days ago I blipped part of my collection of books. It so happened that most of the books shown were on the subject of painting in watercolours. As a result some of you wanted to see an example of my painting so here you have it.

And why did I take such an easy way out of blipping today? Well I am in the middle of one of THOSE days. Althought I have Photoshop CS5 on my computer, I normally use the old original CS for the simple reasons that I happen to like the file browser which is now gone and the way CS handles printing. However of late CS has become very slow to load and the printer dialogue has been taking all day to load up. I have tried everything and in the end gave up and uninstalled the old programme.
Great. Well not really because I had no sooner done this than the printer started kicking up big time with a dialogue box telling me that it is about to give up the ghost with interior parts on their way out. The print heads, I suspect, although this isn't actually specified.
Off to the computer store with me. Visited two shops in fact. No replacement A3 printers available other than a lesser model than the one which I already have. That has taken up half the day. Will try my local dealer tomorrow when he re-opens after the Easter holiday and see if he can source a suitable machine for me. Ho, hum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.