Windy Socks

The towe (thaw) had started first thing, no more snow.  It's been a dull, rainy and windy day.  Drier tonight. 

Early shift this week.  I was on check-in first thing, and then a wet morning out meeting and boarding planes.  I did a spell at the helicopters, again outside in the rain.  Thank goodness for waterproof clothing!  Mostly a lazy evening at home, and a dry walk with Sammy around Scalloway. 

There was a lack of inspiration today, everything, and everyone was dull.  The snow yesterday was cheery, bright and warm but cool welcome.  Shame the snow wouldn't come, and lie around for a while, but keeping roads clear.  As I sat munching my sandwich, the windsock next to me was fairly flapping about in the winds.  Taken at Grutness Voe, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.