It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Strange Times

My day off ended up being nothing but rest.
I can’t seem to shake this cold (!second one in a month) so instead of trying to keep going, I have had 12 hours in bed resting. My other half gets up for work at 1:30am every day so after 12 hours of bed rest I got up as it keeps my night shift pattern the same. So I’ve had some dinner and am in lounge watching the new series of Lost in Space! I like anything scientific and even though it’s fantastical it’s very good.
One day I might feel human again….
I’ve managed to book my covid booster for 10th December, although I know it’s got to be done I’m dreading it as I had such a bad reaction to my first and having covid before and injections were done it’ll be another trial for my body to get over! It’s been worst year in my life for health issues.

ADDED …..Lost in Space was superb! Properly finished and superb. Watched all 8 hours in one night/morning :-))





Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.