Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

The first of many…

Yet another day of techie problems! The TV went bonkers. NO channels available. I kept unplugging the box and restarting it, to no avail. I rang the Help Desk (yes, the same one that I’ve been in close contact with rather too many days of late) and this time they just cheerfully announced that they were experiencing a lot of calls, and were very busy, so I should call back later… and cut me off!! I’m not sure if it’s a regional problem, or just us. Radio this evening…

Archie and I took a dander up to the chemist to get my prescription (thank you NHS) and so I popped in to Pomelo and bought a couple of my favourite sweet chilli chicken bao buns.  Yum yum. In fact, I also booked for tea tomorrow night. Archie can come too.

In the afternoon JR went for a walk to Bruntsfield via the cinema. And at long last we have booked to use the Gold Class tickets that Elizabeth gave us many months ago. These ‘Gold Class’ tickets include treats - nibbles and wine before the film. Archie is going to visit Pip for the evening. 

I listened to a ‘Conversations’ podcast - Miriam Margoyles, which was surprisingly entertaining.  She can be rather too rude for my liking, but she’s had an interesting life.

I also ate my Christmas Santa.

THREE more days of cone hell for Archie…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.