The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

21 Months Of Chat

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

I went on my work Christmas do today. We went for lunch in Dusit for Thai food which I LOVE.

The loos in there are downstairs and are 3 individual cubicles. I was slightly surprised when passing the male cubicle to catch the rather unwelcome sight of a bloke having a pee. Clearly closing the door was a step too far for him!

We ended up doing karaoke at 6pm and it was hilarious. We were all terrible. I mean absolutely terrible. ABBA and Neil featured so I was in my happy place. One of the guys grabbed The Boss’s Boss’s leg and used it as a guitar which almost had me peeing myself. Also, the only place for middle-aged rapping is in a private karaoke booth, never to be shared with the world. The first rule of karaoke…

I was home at 9 pm (squiffier than I meant to be) but I’d had a brilliant night. There were only 3 people from my actual team and it was so nice to see them. I was (obviously) telling The Boss and The Boss’s Boss that I loved them both. After 21 months, it was just so good to see them. All the great things about colleagues - great chat without the dull work stuff!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.