The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Let Silly Season Commence

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

The advent calendars are up. As are the excitement levels!

I have BOSSED Christmas shopping. Before the first person has even asked “So, you all organised for Christmas?” A question only ever asked by smug people who are organised.

I say shopping, I really mean clicking. I saw the same Hermes delivery driver 4 times last week. We have moved so far past the “Me again” chat that I should be giving him a Christmas present too! I even felt I had to explain myself today when he came today to collect a return (I was send the wrong item).

This means that I can spend December doing important things. Like eating mince pies and drinking mulled wine. And eating more mice pies.

I am still waiting for the shot glasses to be delivered. These are to go with the bottles of Tia Maria and Baileys I have already bought so everyone can have a Baby Guinness after Christmas dinner. I may have to limit Mary Doll to one!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.