Finally, a pony I can be friends with

This morning, Eva took me for a run up the Long Mynd, which we’d planned for last weekend until we realised we would probably be blown off the hill. It was cold, incredibly windy but absolutely incredible. Plenty of diverse landscapes and weather systems in one run. Eight miles of what seemed like mostly ascent with a delightful, squeal inducing, run down the grassy paths towards the car.

Every time I take my big camera up the Mynd specifically to take pictures of the wild ponies, they inevitably walk right away from me. Today a couple of them came over and heartily licked all the salt off our sweaty hands. Then followed us over to the car where they proceeded to chew on my door handles and stick their faces in my boot.

Now to try and stay alert enough for wine and Catan with the neighbours this evening. Will my competitiveness win over my desperate need to be asleep?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.