Long distance strawberries

Strawberries with our lunch today. I read the label and discovered that they came from Egypt. How is that for air miles and global warming? I remember when we had strawberries in early summer and when they finished we had raspberries. Now we have become used to fruit from all over the world, at any time of year. In fact these didn’t have a lot of taste and N says he will read the labels more carefully when he is shopping for fruit.
No blip yesterday because I was engrossed in problems with my lap top and printer. I still haven’t resolved it but must have another go. I used to really enjoy my computer and never had any problems, but both printer and laptop have been replaced and since then I seem to have endless problems. Thank goodness for my iPad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.