Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

Mystery of the Missing Advent Calendars - solved!

The rate I’m going, I won’t be ready for Christmas until the end of next March!

I have no idea what anyone wants. It was so much easier when the kids were little… and before my husband could order anything he wanted simply by clicking on his Amazon Prime account. What do you get for the man who can get whatever he wants himself?

I’ve been trying to get my husband an Escape Room advent calendar from Menkind but it’s been out of stock, both in-store and online, for weeks. I completely forgot to get any others and the only one I could find was a Thornton’s one at Tesco this morning, that someone had already started on!

My husband and daughter had quite a lengthy text discussion yesterday about whether Mummy had got any advent calendars, which they knew I could see, so I’ve definitely been rumbled!

Luckily, I remembered this one, that I’ve had for over twenty years but never used. One box of Celebrations later and job done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.