Clark Tales

By cclark

April Friend Day

Wow where do I start with what an awesome roller coaster today was!

It began with a horrific realisation that I was going to have a bad hangover...uurrgghhh - Andy who had only come out for a lemonade or two last night, picked me and Jay up so we could all go for breakfast. That I thought would help. While there we decided to all go through to Edinburgh, which Jay and I were doing anyway due to our night with Emeli Sande planned.

They let me go home and change while they ran an errand...I fell asleep while waiting on them, big mistake, they came back to the house and had to come in to wake me up as I slept through their missed calls, they felt annoyed so decided to scare wake me! They later wished they filmed it! Funniest bit is I'd only sent a text 15 mins before they arrived, who knew you could fall into such a deep sleep so quickly.

Edinburgh bound Andy offered me painkillers to make me feel better, regrettably I didn't use any juice to swallow and within seconds he pulled over and Jay dashed out to let me out of the child locked door...keeping things classy I did what I had to do at the side of the road...did the trick tho, felt top notch after that and the hangover was gone. As Jo would call it, a tactical spew lol.

Fun in the shops was had, then a beautiful meal in Agua at the Apex hotel in the Grassmarket, then Andy went home while Jay and I took ourselves off to see the beautiful Emeli Sande, who was supported by Sam Smith, equally awesome.
We were very glad to be sitting after today. Great audience and superb music at the Usher Hall.

My April Friend day was awesome thanks to my beautiful boys and I'm glad we didn't let a silly hangover get in the way of our early celebrations for Andy's birthday. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.