And We’re Off

A hold-all each including one for Paddy and we set off to visit Mrs S’s brother in East Sussex. Once out of Cornwall we travelled the ‘upper’ route which took us via Salisbury. We hadn’t travelled the A36 for a long time but we weren’t in any rush and do it in two stops with me driving the middle section.

We arrived in East Wittering around 4:15 and with forty-five minutes to kill before Mark arrived home we set off to take Paddy for a walk to stretch out his ‘kinks’, he doesn’t travel well but was remarkably good.

I vaguely remember being in East/West Wittering as a youngster staying in Bracklesham Bay as I recall but have no firm memories. As night fell I was struck by the lack of light pollution, to the front of Marks house there are a couple of street lamps but to the rear none and it was dark, so dark I could barely make Paddy out.

Really good to see Mark, Mrs S’s brother, looking relaxed and at ease with the world since lifting & shifting from Reading, I guess the lower pace of life suits us all.

Early night ready for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.