All’s Well?

A “Double Whammy” on the health front today.
Readers of my Blip will know that I have eye problems and may also recall that on the day I had my flu jab I was ‘invited’ in for a health check.
So my first phone call today was from the practise pharmacist to query whether I was on the right medication for my eye. Having politely asked if that was not ‘their’ job I was asked to contact the consultant at Helston and get him to confirm!!
A couple of hours later my health check was cancelled, no reason given but asked to rebook for the new year.

I have never really had a problem with the surgery I am registered with, it doesn’t have a great reputation and I am repeatedly told by friends to transfer to another but loyalty matters. I suspect that it’s not just my practise but most where patients struggle to make appointments, see a doctor or even get a telephone consultation. Receptionists are now trying to act as triage nurses to decide who gets to what and you cannot argue or disagree. The consequences of that are frequently an invitation to find an alternative doctor.

As I start to recover from my man-flu, still trying not to spend too much time outside the house, I have been tidying odds and ends. Today I opened my pin badge tin and started to attach them to this display pennant.
I will need at least one more pennant, possibly two.
I am now three books past my annual Goodreads challenge of fifty-two books with a little over three weeks to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.