the blink of an eye

By weedave

remnants of a place long forgotten

got up today and decided to try and go out for a while as had spent most of the previous day lying about feeling sorry formyself..have had a cold /chesty cough for the last week or so and although I have been out and about I have felt weak and listless.. think the long walk on saturday brought things to a slight head.... yuk.... but woke uup feeling slightly better and since the sun was shinning decided to take kids "up the glen"... there is a small gorge in KIlsyth which has been worn out by the Garrel river over eons of time and I had not been there for about 30 years

the weather although sunny was still cold in the shaddows which was clearly shown by the amount of icicles and snow still present in the "Glen"
needless to say the kids had a ball , climbing , scampering and yes smashing ice !!!

I as you would suspect took loads of pics including trying to replicate one my parents have of me"up the glen", was not easy trying to find the same place as the trees and undergrowth have changed some what but I think I have done it !
I did take loads of pics ( as usual).... some crap some nice here are some more

all in all it was a good day out , full of memories and fun as well as a good walk

hope you had a nice time ....ENJOY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.