XSworld

By XSworld

Not a challenge III

Today I remembered to take the camera with me but the hoarfrost conditions were not as dramatically beautiful as yesterday. That's life. I still went into a field looking for icecrystals and shot quite a lot of photos before I had to admit that my fingers were seriously cold, so I gave up and went to work, but I didn't have a chance to browse through my photos until I was back home in the afternoon. It is quite a challenge to get the crystals in focus as they are not all in the same plane and the depth of field of my macrolens is quite narrow so I'm not completely happy with the results, but still this is a fun exercise and I think that the main will remind more of a mineral than a frozen, folded leaf. I couldn't resist adding also a couple of extra experiments, both quite abstract and not easy to understand as frozen vegetation. The good news is that I'm becoming very aware of the microclimate spots along the way to my work where there is more or less chance to find dew/hoarfrost in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.