My human lied??!!

Today our very lovely friend, Diane, who has been staying with us, went home this morning and Ann said that whatever the weather, we would go for a big long walk this afternoon.

Ann lied?!!....................................

At 2.15pm she got all dressed up in warm clothing and her big long waterproof mac and off we went for a big long walk. The weather was horrendous. There was sleet, snow, rain & wind. After 10 mins we were both completely soaked through. Ann said, 'Trixie, I hate this. I'm wet, miserable & cold. Let's just do a normal length walk and then go home.' At this point I was in 'Morningside Park' rolling around on my back in all the leaves, but obviously if Ann says we're only having a normal length walk then that's what we have to do??? We were only out for about 50 mins cos Ann was very, very, cold & wet. And her phone was in her pocket in one of my poo bags a clean one obv because the rain/sleet/snow was so heavy she felt it would have been completely drenched if she'd just left it in her pocket.

…...............So here's another indoor BLIP. I'm fast asleep in my 'little bed'.

For those of you who follow our BLIPS regularly; you will know that ever since Ann washed my 'little bed', I've hated it?!!

Ann's tried everything to lure me back into it because it really was my most favourite place in the world.............................. She's put my stinky old blanket in it, she's put my manky old balls in it, she's lured me in there with my fav treats and she's put one of her own smelly tops in there. Nothing really seemed to work. However progress is being made...............................

…..............I'm still not going in there voluntarily but if Ann says, 'Trixie, go in your little bed', I do. After my big, long walk (which was only 50 mins this afternoon) I snoozed in my little bed for more than an hour this afternoon.

#thingscanonlygetbetter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.