Kay's garden

This morning we walked all the way to Kay's house which is about 4 miles away. The humans had a coffee and then they let me go into the garden for a play. I like Kay's garden. When I was a weeny, teeny little puppy Ann used to take me there to practise my recall training because Kay's garden is fully enclosed and I couldn't escape.

…...........And just look what I found in the garden today.................. a big red ball. Unfortunately it was a bit big to fit in my mouth so I couldn't steal it.

On the way home we walked through Inverleith Park so that I could have another good run about. The intention was to walk all the way home again but half way home the sky went really black just as a number 36 bus was passing the bus stop, so we jumped on it. Ann reckons we still walked 6-7 miles though.

This afternoon we've both been really lazy. Well it was raining. Ann's been lying on the sofa watching TV and I've been snoozing in my big bed. I haven't been in my little bed at all today and Ann is so, so upset that I no longer like it.

Just been out for another little trek around. It was really cold & dark but at least it's stopped raining.

And that's been our day. Not really very exciting was it?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.