Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Forest therapy

Today started out with sad news as my good friend and fellow Blipper Diane (dfb24) messaged me to let me know her Tom had passed away peacefully during the night after battling leukemia for several years. Please send up some prayers for Diane and her family during the next few days.

I decided to go to the forest to walk off my sadness. I called my girl Dee and she and I hiked four miles of the Kingsnake trail at Congaree National Park that was way out of the touristy side of the park. Reports of owls in the area was really why I wanted to go. We heard what we thought was an owl but never saw one. Probably they were way back in the wilder part where we had no time to venture. I did love all the swamp water here with so many great reflections. There were several bridges where we could enjoy reflections.

This photo was at the first bridge.

I felt much more at peace when I finished this walk. Nature is so healing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.