Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Got my crafty hat on

I saw a pine cone tree on a post of someone I follow on Instagram and lightbulbs went off in my head!

I picked up a small bucket of pine cones from the yard. They were wet from the rain so I set them on the porch to dry so I could cut them in smaller pieces. I had a silvery mesh cone tree that I had used as a table decoration a few years ago. And beads of red, gold and green. And a hot glue gun! No cost to me so I was set.


In the meantime I had to go out to get some Christmas gift bags and there at the store were pine cones tops! Yeah! Cheap! Not having to cut those cones was great!

So this tree cost me $4 plus reused items.
I did a little change in the bead work after this photo but it looks nice on the sideboard in the dining room.

And not too bad in mono! Color photo in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.