Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

The old barn

There is a great old barn a couple of miles from where I live. I pass it frequently and have never blipped it. Don't get me wrong, I have shot it on numerous occasions, but the pictures never made the cut until today. The barn has this great weathered look and I really tried to capture that in the shot.

This is a close-up of the barn's shingles. (That is, as close as you can get with an ultrawide 10-22 lens!) You can see how the paint is worn off and the cracks. I think that this tiredness gives the barn its great character. I also used Sepia for the first time here to further enhance the feeling of age.


Photoshop
Curves layer for contrast
Photo filter layer for sepia conversion


Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.