Going home

Now this is where the stressful paperwork really got to us.

We had NO real notice of the changes to what we needed to do. My friend was able to bring my test out as she came on the Tuesday - one problem solved….. The passenger locator form should have been easy….. but it’s fiddly, confusing and……..well…

The day of the return was relatively straightforward. Just needed a letter to prove that the “not detected” wording meant the same as “negative”. (Don’t ask)….

Our flights went at different times but we shared a taxi so I had plenty of time to enjoy people (and aeroplane) watching. My blip is of a worrying moment for the Newcastle flight.. I also played about taking videos for my great nephew who loves planes. I’m not very good but Seth is very forgiving. 

I’m home now. Just the Day 2 test to negotiate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.