Enzotraveldog

By Enzotraveldog

Transcendental Bridge York WA

“What ya thinking?” asked the Silverback.
“Not!” Sez I.
“Not what?”
“Not thinking”.

Dogs, unlike humans, don’t have the existential crisis of needing to validate themselves by engaging in abstract thought. An activity which really only serves to distract humans from the harsh reality of their own insignificance. Dogs are born knowing who they are.

“Why not?” Asks he.
“Nothin to think about!” Sez I.
“And you’re happy to exist like that?”
“Yup!” Sez I.

Having been woken up, it was clear I now had a job to do. The Silverback needed psychological guidance.

“What do self actualised, zen masters think about?” asked I.
“Mostly nothing” replied the Silverback “in their elevated mental state, they don’t need to think, they just are.”
“That’s something to think about!” Sez I.

He fell silent, deep in thought.
“Job done” thought I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.