Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

How the Mighty Hath Fallen

A long time ago -- perhaps a couple of hundred years -- this was a beautiful red cedar. To get a better idea of the scale, take a look at this photo on my Flickr photostream.

The stump is on the trail up the hill where I used to walk Jack and Annie. I hadn't been up there recently and was curious to see if anything had changed.

Apart from a realtor's sign at the gate, things looked just as they used to at this time of year, but it was deathly quiet, except for the sound of distant traffic. The only wildlife I saw was a rabbit -- just like the ones we see frequently on our lawn. In other words, it wasn't terribly exciting, but I needed the exercise, and I did enjoy photographing the stump.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.