Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Santa is early......

Another one of those days. Fed cattle then had to bring in a cow that had calved with a hungry calf.
She is 15 years old and should really have been away by now. Turns out she only has one working tit out the 4. She has had mastitis last year but of course the calf was sucking one of the blind ones.
So had to milk out the one good tit,make up some artificial colostrum and stomach tube the calf. She won't have enough to feed the calf so it will be getting twinned on to another cow whenever we need a spare calf .
Sneaked away to my bed this afternoon as feeling like sh.. . Cold one minute, boiling the next and my arm where I got the covid Jag is stiff.
Ate as many paracetamol as allowed and hid under the covers until I had to go out and feed the calf again. Told it was all in my mind by my sympathetic wife. She gets her Jag soon ,so we will see....
The postie left this for the dogs today with strict instructions not to be opened before Christmas. The terrier would have eaten it already if he had his way !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.