Grammy

By Grammy

Teamwork

Sunny with highs in the mid 50s deg F. It was a wonderfully mild day and we spent it inside - oh well. The kitties woke me up so often during the night that I slept in till 8:30. Hubby was up and out the door by 9:00. He had a few errands to complete before picking up my mother. My sister stopped by to help me finish the last two wreaths. I tried to do them alone but cut the lights wires. It is really a two-person task. We both agree they turned out fine. The one on the left will be attached to antique skis for my daughter. The other one is for my son’s door. We are working on other golf decorations for my son plus I have to stencil snowflakes on the skis for my daughter. We gathered all the gifts we’ve collected over the months for our mother and wrapped them. We have so much fun working on these projects but it is hard to set aside time. It means so much to have my sister’s assistance. Our recipients will appreciate the effort as well. My sister met hubby and took Momma to her podiatrist appointment. She really likes the new doctor and will go every quarter for maintenance to keep her feet healthy. After, PT, hubby grabbed a rotisserie chicken; dinner will be easy again. We received great news today: a new financial secretary has been approved for his Knight’s council so our free time just increased big time. Yahoo! I have a telemedicine appointment tomorrow and hopefully will get meds to nip this crud in the bud. Thanks for your visits and stars. Stay safe folks. “When we give cheerfully and accept gratefully, everyone is blessed.” – Maya Angelou.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.