Look at All the Colorful Gifts

We awoke to a downpour outside but we are blessed. There were many folks in the area who had ice rather than rain. After breakfast, I made our dessert for Knights Christmas party. Then I got back to my gift wrapping. When it was time to get ready to leave, I was all finished except for hubby’s gifts. Hubby put up the wreaths and candles, a time consuming task. He took care of several little jobs as well. My sister and BIL always go to the Christmas party with us. The meal is tasty and our Knights are like family. We did ok with our “dirty Santa” game this year. There were 60 gifts on the table and my number was 60. Those folks who got our gifts were pleased and we each liked what we ended up with. I was the only one in our group who didn’t open an alcohol gift. I “stole” an adorable skiing gnome stuffed decoration. The rain had started to let up by the time we headed home. Wishing you tons of holiday fun in the next few weeks. Thanks for visiting. I will try to get back to journals this weekend. Be safe and healthy. “Christmas is the season of joy, of holiday greetings exchanged, of gift-giving, and of families united.” -
Norman Vincent Peale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.