Different

These frames contain embroidery from sweaters that R brought back from Nepal. 

We headed over to see R & S at lunchtime to check out a curtain that I’ve been altering to fit the window on the stairs. Since we were last there R has collected her Everest jumpers from the picture framers and has them on the wall. She hasn’t ever worn them and felt that this would be a better way of using them, rather than tucked away in a drawer.

It’s the first time that I’ve seen them but they brought back so many memories of those times. Thanks to Blip I have a record of what B and I were doing the Christmas holidays in 2011, ‘12 & ‘13 that R was trekking on Annapurna & Everest. 

Before they set off in 2011 I made the mistake of search on the internet for Lukla airport - the world’s most dangerous,  due to challenging conditions. I would have been scared witless!!! 

It has been a good day, lots done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.