58jc

By 58jc

Lazy afternoon

Today started with a scratchy throat and headache………. again!!!!  I was due to have lunch with the girls but didn’t feel the full ticket and mindful of all the doom stories in the press didn’t want to share my germs.  They all felt the same and lunch was postponed until the New Year.  Such a shame for all the restaurants relying on Christmas trade.  I had a cold a few weeks ago and this felt similar, but less sneezing, but I thought I should check it out.  OH did the rounds of the local chemist and doctors surgeries but no LFT to be had.  A friend had a spare one so OH called in to collect on his way to do MIL’s shopping.  Thankfully negative, but I did manage to order some on the Gov website so will test again over the next day or so.  What a faff……..!  I can’t believe I did 16 years working with no more than a few days off, yet had two colds in less than four weeks.

I couldn’t be bothered to do too much today, but managed a basket of ironing and made some soup for lunch.  I then spent an hour wrapping but watched my favourite Christmas film, with my favourite actor at the same time.  Hopefully TCP gargles will kill off throat germs and back to normal soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.