Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A beautiful pair of Swans.

The Feast Day of St. Lazarus.
I tend to be a straight out of the camera blipper, but today I have used a filter called Zeke. I don't have Picasa to use on this laptop and the editing options are very good but just different.
This morning it was very cold and sunny, with mist. I found it interesting to work with the mysterious misty light and it was especially atmospheric over the canal and in a woodland that I look at from the pavement because it is on private land attached to a bungalow, the other side of High Street bridge.
There is something unearthly about mist and it provoked quite a lot of silent reflection about life. When I feel this ponderous, it is good to just walk until my feet ache and then go home for a brew and to process my thoughts. I sometimes write poetry,
I going to do some reading from the book Maria sent for my birthday, short stories with a cat focus.
Have a great Friday
Take care and God bless you blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.