When will I see you again ?.. .

A dry start only spoilt by the fact that my back went ping again while feeding the last batch of cattle.
Bugger
So a morning spent bagging up feeding in between spells on the kitchen floor with an ice pack stuffed down my shirt.
Still walking like John Wayne tonight, full to the gills with pain killers and the chiro booked for Monday night.
Aye this farming life is a healthy one.
Mr D appeared with his pal and a lorry with a winch to take my sick Case 844 tractor away for some major open heart surgery. It's been sitting in bits since the engine oil mixed with the water last March (2020) Hopefully he will manage to make her well again as she has sentimental value as being my Dad's tractor of choice to go mowing ,hay turning and any other job I used to let him loose on.
We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.