A Foto of the Unfrosted

Lisa donned her apron this afternoon, and made a double batch of Christmas sugar cookies.

It is a temperamental cookie. She makes hers quite thin, but you don't want them too thin. Sometimes 4 minutes in the oven, sometimes 5. Plus, you have to be careful of the "parts." For instance, we lost several of the angel's heads, because it is such a small piece.

My job? I was the take-them-out-of-the-oven-and-off-the-pan-guy. (Please don't "pshaw" my job. It is an integral part of the cookie baking process.) While I am unloading, she is loading the next cookie sheet.

I probably wrecked 6-8 cookies by being in too much of a hurry, but I doubt that I will be fired.

A frosting party is in our VERY near future. One other cookie fact. When we frost, I WILL NOT add sprinkles. THE COOKIES DON'T NEED NO STINKIN SPRINKLES! (You know I'm perturbed when I use a double negative!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.