Setting Out Your Stall For A Helicopter Santa

Today was yet another very grey and cold day but after dropping my brother off at the station I got changed and went for another early morning run.
Reinvigorated I decided it was time to start my Christmas shopping (yeah I know it's late but once I get started the stress melts away and I usually get it all done before Christmas Eve!).
First I headed over to Rochester to get the first part of my brother's Christmas present and was delighted to find there was free parking (sometimes it's the little things that make you happy!) and onto Maidstone to get another gift and a turkey joint to complete our yuletide meat quotient (we already have a turkey crown - you can never have too much turkey at Christmas!).
Today's rather surreal image was taken by chance outside M&S in Maidstone - with a dancing Santa next to his new favourite updated mode of transport. Apparently a helicopter is now much more de riguer than a sleigh! Not sure how the reindeer feel about it though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.