First

3years 163days

This is the first ever "portrait" taken in our new studio, just to show the level of (not much) natural light, save for a very pretty couple of light patches from the tiny windows. Its a garbage photo, but special. The studio has no stuff set up yet, but it's painted, it's fully repaired, and tomorrow we use it for the first time!! The difference is incredible to a few dad ago, and I am massively grateful to my army of volunteers.

Katie had a lovely day at nursery, arrived home shattered. She fell asleep in Linda's car as we took a load to the studio. She didnt last long after I took her to tuck her up for a nap in the youth group room. She was soon charging round the hall on a space hopper and with a giant ball from the studio.

The few minutes sleep seemed to convince her she was no longer tired. When we got home she wasn't ready for bed anymore so helped me to make my first ever sweetie tree, starting ready for my birthday party on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.