The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Rooting For You

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

Another trip to St John’s today for Victor’s check-up. Mary Doll and I went for a coffee while we waited but I clearly set out my stall before we went and said I wasn’t doing any shopping. Twice in 2 weeks is already twice too often!

As we were sitting drinking our coffee, Mary Doll looked quizzically at my head and I sensed that a lesson in self-esteem was in the post!

Mary Doll: “So…when are you next having your roots done?”

Me: “You are ridiculous.”

Mary Doll: “What have I said? Did I say you NEED your roots done? If I can’t say that to you, then who can I say it to?”

Me: “No one, that’s exactly who you should say that to!”

Mary Doll: “I think when you let it grow out that you’ll have that beautiful white hair.”

Me: “Let’s go back and wait for Dad in the car park!”

C

PS Victor’s check-up went well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.