Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 20!

You're treated to the moment Dash 2 met Father Christmas as you peep behind door number 20. I've "commuted" to school on two wheels today because Cilla has been having her MOT which she passed with flying colours. Just front brake pads to replace. Good lass!

I was a little bit like a human Christmas tree as I cycled in with my florescent attire and lights as bright as the brightest beacons. Absolutely essential though given the darkness. :-)

I'm looking forward to the next episode of The Girl Before on BBC tonight. It's extremely gripping!

As for the quote of the day, I'm going for a classic from Martin Luther King Jr. "Only in the darkness can you see the stars", another one which can be interpreted in it's literal sense or in a more abstract way. It's up to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.